Handling Dangerous Goods

Air Canada Cargo is fully certified to carry shipments from all nine dangerous good classes:

  • Class 1.4S – Explosives
  • Class 2 – Gases
  • Class 3 – Flammable liquids
  • Class 4 – Flammable solids, self-reactive substances, and solid desensitised explosives
  • Class 5 – Oxidising and organic peroxides
  • Class 6 – Toxic and infectious substances
  • Class 7 – Radioactive material
  • Class 8 – Corrosives
  • Class 9 – Miscellaneous

Fully compliant with the International Air Transport Association (IATA) regulations, Air Canada Cargo’s AC DGR solution is designed for the safe and efficient transport of dangerous goods.

Dedicated acceptance staff are expertly trained, shipments are kept in designated areas, and all handling and transport processes are regularly reviewed to ensure uninterrupted compliance.

More About This Company